A Calm guest pass grants access to Premium subscription content for 30 days. To activate the 30-day free trial, the guest pass recipient must follow the link they receive on a computer, create a Calm account and enter payment information (you will not be charged for the guest pass). The free trial will automatically renew into a yearly subscription at the end of the 30-day period. Autorenewal on the free trial can be canceled at any time.
Sending a guest pass
Guest passes can be sent from the Calm app on a mobile device. To send a guest pass, tap the gift icon in the upper right corner of your home screen. (If you do not see this gift icon available, please confirm your subscription status and ensure you have completed at least 5 sessions in your Calm app.) You can send the link on that page to share a guest pass. You can share a guest pass link with as many people as you would like via social media, direct messaging, or email. Once 5 people in your network have followed your link and redeemed a guest pass from you, there will be a notice in the app to wait until the next month to receive a new guest pass link.
Using a guest pass
If you receive a guest pass, follow the guest pass link shared with you in a web browser on a desktop computer to activate your 30-day free trial. If you find that you have been directed to a 7-day free trial offer, please re-open the link in your web browser so that it does not open our app instead. Log in or create a Calm account and enter your payment details on the page the link directs you to, and the free trial will be active. If you do not wish to be charged at the end of the 30-day free trial, please be sure to cancel auto-renewal on the guest pass before the end of the 30 days. You can cancel on the 'Manage Subscription' screen. You can find this by tapping 'Profile' in the app followed by the gear icon in the upper left corner or on our website here.