Current Calm users can switch to a Calm Premium Family Plan from their current subscription at any time, as the Family Plan admin or a Family Plan member, without losing saved favorites, downloads, or session history. Simply purchase a Family Plan or follow your invitation to join a Family to make the switch.
Purchasing or joining a Calm Premium Family Plan with another active subscription
Purchasing or joining a Calm Premium Family subscription will not cancel the auto-renewal of a current subscription purchased through Apple's App Store, Google Play, or any other 3rd party.
To learn how to turn off auto-renewal on your current plan, click here.
If you have a current subscription purchased directly through Calm.com, you do not need to cancel your current subscription. Purchasing or joining a Calm Premium Family subscription will automatically cancel the auto-renewal of your previous subscription.
The cost of a previously purchased subscription cannot be applied toward the cost of a Calm Premium Family Plan. Additionally, Lifetime subscribers cannot bring their family members into their current Lifetime membership.